I’m baaaack!

February 2, 2009 at 6:54 am (Uncategorized)

I started a blog and then disappeared. Who does that? I do that. Sorry.

Lets see whats new…

One of our turtles died today (actually yesterday. I just figured it was sleeping. Its not.) So, we now have three. I’m one of those people who really thinks I want a pet, and then get it and realize I just liked the *idea* of a pet, and not actually having one…So thats why I dont have a dog or something. At least I dont have to take turtles on walks. But, I obviously am not very good at keeping things alive. Im lucky my children can speak (or one of them can, anyway).

Breakdance and Slowpoke are wearing me out. Normally, they are the sweetest most absolutely adorable children. And Im not even just saying that cause they are mine. They really ARE. But lately- not so much. Slowpoke puked all over me today right before naptime. All over my shirt, pants, shoes, his clothes, the floor, everywhere. And then he was fine. Like nothing ever happened. He then decided to somehow fall/climb out of his crib. HOW can this kid- who wont even WALK- climb out of a crib?! Ugh. So I go in his room because I hear him a liiiiiittle to close to the door, open the door and there is an entire box of cheerios poured all over the bedroom floor. I mean, all over. Like, if he moves you hear ‘crunch, crunch, crunch’. Why were the cheerios in his room you ask? Good question. I’d like to know that too. Apparently Breakdance is a food hoarder and Slowpoke just found the stash.

We followed that up with Breakdance insisting on blowing bubbles. Great. Blow all the bubbles you want, kid. Entertain yourself for a second while I clean up these other messes, right? No. Not right. The bubbles got dumped. In the carpet. How do you get bubbles up out of the carpet? They just…bubble up. If anyone knows the secret, please, fill me in.

School is kicking my ass.

I played beer pong last night for the first time ever. For anyone that knows me, you know I dont drink. A) Im not old enough B) people arent cute when they are drunk and C) when I drink (the few times that I have) I puke or pass out. Well, last night I was in such a ‘fuck it’ mood that I played beer pong with some military guys at my girl friends house. For one thing, I kicked their ASSES (I played 5 games and won 5 games. Take that mother fuckers), and for another thing, I didnt even get slightly tipsy. I dont know how that happened, but it did. I did have such a raging headache afterwards that I wanted to stab my eyeballs out with toothpicks…but did I get the fun, drunk, I cant walk straight feeling? No. What a bummer.

For anyone on CBBC following the drama that is my boyfriend, we are working on it. I know my friends think he doesnt deserve me and isnt worth my time, and Im sure his friends think I am a crazy bitch…but when it comes down to it, I love his crazy ass. I dont know HOW he got me to care about him, because like I said in my previous post, I can be a cold hearted bitch. Really. I can shut my feelings off in an instant. Just like magic. But not with him.

But next time he fucks up (if there is a next time) hes out. I just hope there isnt a next time. I’ve made my feelings clear. If hes smart, and he wants this to work, he knows what to do.

Still no wax.

Leave a Reply

